Academic Advisory Council

Academic Advisory Council

The Academic Advisory Council of the DFK Paris contributes decisively to the choice of themes and the evaluation of research activities. It advises the director on the institute’s positioning as regards research. It also suggests candidates for the position of the director of the DFK Paris to the Board of Trustees of the Max Weber Foundation.

Every spring, the Academic Advisory Council meets in Paris to, among other things, strengthen ties with the DFK Paris team. Larger research projects at the institute are supported by specific academic councils or ad hoc committees. 

The Academic Advisory Council is made up of renowned researchers from French-speaking and German-speaking countries who work in academia or museums. The Council can have up to nine members, who are elected for a maximum period of four years, renewable once. Gender parity is respected.

Chairwoman of the Council

  • Prof. Dr. Beate Fricke
    Universität Bern

Vice Chairman of the Council

  • N.N.

Members of the Council

  • Florian Ebner
    Centre national d’art et de culture Georges-Pompidou Paris
  • Prof. Dr. Mechthild Fend
    Kunstgeschichtliches Institut Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main
  • Prof. Dr. Henry Keazor
    Institut für Europäische Kunstgeschichte Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg
  • Dr. Paul Lang
    Directeur des Musées de Strasbourg
  • Dr. Nina Zimmer
    Direktorin des Kunstmuseums Bern und des Zentrums Paul Klee Bern